animesh kumar

Running water never grows stale. Keep flowing!

Silent Love…

leave a comment »

As far as I remember, I saw you only in slumber!!!
never did u awake, nothing did u utter.
silence remained profound between us.
yet the journey was sound, crippling all the bound.

as far as I remember, I saw you only in slumber!!!
What you dream of, all the day I wonder.
be it a fantasy, be it a fallacy,
you always kept quite.
yet the conversation was sound, crippling all the bound.

as far as I remember, I saw you only in slumber!!!
you kept talking with eye, causing me to fly.
be it a crush, be it a love,
I always felt the clove.
yet the rapport was sound, crippling all the bound.

as far as I remember, I saw you only in slumber!!!
my love for you grew only deeper, and deeper.
when I fumbled towards you, you got panic and flew.
my emotions only, were left to clew.
be it a shiver, be it a scare,
you always kept quite.
yet my love grew sound, crippling all the bound.

as far as I remember, I saw you only in slumber!!!
It was the last rain, sneaking through my pain.

as far as I deem, your words won’t seem.
be it a love, be it a life,
I always felt you by my side.
yet the silence was sound, crippling all the bound.

as far as I remember, I saw you only in slumber.

Written by Animesh

May 30, 2005 at 11:52 pm

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers

