animesh kumar

Running water never grows stale. Keep flowing!

Haiku Verses (from heart? nah.)

with one comment

#1. Being loved is okay.
Loving someone is the bliss.
Love stories, retold.

#2. You’re like a light by the shore.
Ships passing by.
Mine – is tied in a desert.

#3. I always wanted to be a poet,
nothing but a poet.
And I wrote about myself and no-one bothered.

#4. I want to be alone,
and tell you things.
That once, I made stories; that I had wings.

#5. I’ve burnt that house,
shut out the light, and erased the memories.
She says, I am old now.

#6.
Accusing me of a betrayal.
Let me say, I didn’t leave, I didn’t run.
I just couldn’t walk along.

#7. If you love and lose, you are done for life.
But then life has other better pastures too,
water your seeds, and move on.

Read more haikus or find out what is haiku?

Written by Animesh

June 11, 2010 at 4:36 pm

Posted in Haiku

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. loved 4th and 6th. Keep writing :)

    Sanjeev Kumar Dangi

    June 11, 2010 at 6:01 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers

