animesh kumar

Running water never grows stale. Keep flowing!

Prayer

leave a comment »

A world is there, beyond stars
Another era awaits, miles afar
no laments, no paeans
That world is all above par.

Only if my wishes could come true,
I would have taken there you.
Only if my prayers could be answered,
I would have taken there you.

all of them floats in gloom, for cursed,
as I am!

pristine…
as u are!

wishes whispered for you
hopes ventured for you
furtively in my heart.

May God prevail your innocence,
May God guide you to solace.

All I wish now,
is twinkle in your eyes!
All I pray now,
is joy in your ways!

May god help,
my wishes to come near
to the distant land,
strange and
glittering appear.

Written by Animesh

May 30, 2005 at 11:53 pm

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

