animesh kumar

Running water never grows stale. Keep flowing!

If you were there

with one comment

If you were there,
moon might not have that glare.
I could trace you,
your silhouette and your stare
while, you hung on unaware.

If you were there,
eons would have passed
without leaving me
scared!
Your silence would be divine
and…Eternal
I could revere into
without care.

Torrid thoughts could go stifled,
Florid passion could have settled.

Had your fingers entwined with mine,
I could stop the time
and…
We could have stayed in shrine…
…Together and Forever

If you were there,
I could hold you and said
“how much do I care?”
your eyes could roll
and have agreed
with sprawly kohl.
Then,
my love might have concluded.
free from earthly attire,
and…
divine desire.

If you were there,
I could convey it more clear.
You could see my pain,
my anguish, my bane
and my cries.
Then, perhaps
you could decide otherwise.

If only you were there,
these words wouldn’t be needed.
My eyes could talk to yours,
My lips could walk to yours,
and…
my love wouldn’t be secluded.

If only you were aware,
I could live for-ever…

Written by Animesh

July 14, 2005 at 12:13 am

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. the best poem so far.. love it.

    ...........

    May 21, 2009 at 1:45 pm


Leave a Reply

