animesh kumar

Running water never grows stale. Keep flowing!

I am the rain.

leave a comment »

rainI am the rain.
atoned with dust,
with grief,
with love and pain.

I walk over the sky,
that covers her, and me,
and the forgotten dream,
and a path unknown.

I fall down to earth,
that supports her, and me,
and the forbidden love,
and emotions un-shown,
but…unshorn…!

I am the rain.
She,
my driblets.
I run along the current.
She, my breeze, seeps in
to bane.

We live,
We die,
together, in
disdain.

I live to
retain my belief, to
continue to remain.

She dies, to live
her cause,
her curse,
my love, and
a life, mundane.

She stills to deify
our bond,
her detain, and
my abstain.

I journey
to refrain,
to persist,
in wait to explain.

I am the rain,
assuaged to wane.

Written by Animesh

December 19, 2005 at 12:56 am

Posted in Poetry

Leave a Reply

