animesh kumar

Running water never grows stale. Keep flowing!

Every Time

leave a comment »

Every time
I dread solitude
I call you
to hear my own voice
reflecting from you
My own vice

Every time
I feel insecure
I think of you
thinking myself
in shed of you
Your elf

Every time
I walk down the street
I find you
waiting for me
your eyes
fixed on void
hairs streaking against sleet

Every time
I am awake
or sleeping
I wonder
What is it
that keeps in creeping
Who are you
and
Why you keep on slumbering
in my heart
and soul
with no heartbeats
nor sound
though tickling me
Every time

Written by Animesh

March 7, 2006 at 12:57 am

Posted in Poetry

Leave a Reply

