animesh kumar

Running water never grows stale. Keep flowing!

You were there

leave a comment »

You were there,
silent and severe.

I was there,
mute in your revere.

In the silence,
eternal and clear,

Ages passed by.

I see you appear,
until finally
you are close,
very near.

I see you disappear.
until finally
you melt away,
and blur.

And I scream; where are you?
…where are you?

…while you were there,
and I was there.
silent and mute,
and severe.

Written by Animesh

March 31, 2006 at 1:43 am

Posted in Poetry

Leave a Reply

