animesh kumar

Running water never grows stale. Keep flowing!

My feeble love – II

leave a comment »

Alone and mislaid,
I walk down the shade.
Distrait this time,
for none is my aid.

Forgotten as I am,
Abandoned as I am,
I dare not to think of you,
and my impotency – unable to do a thing,
even to move a pebble,
or my thoughts away from you,
I grow heavy,
And little coward too.

Once, we braved those dreams together,
in those lovely nights, embracing each other.
And when you feared going ahead,
I took you by hand, and drove off shore.
“Let’s melt into each other, and become one.
As if you are all, and I am none.”
You proclaimed this, then, with you head on my shoulder
And eyes, drowning into mine,
which grew bolder and bolder,
with passing time.
It happened only a few days ago.
What did I do, honey, to turn you to such a virago?

Make me understand,
shona,
What all is going on?
What made you to walk out on me,
Did you love him more than ever,
you loved me before?

Don’t desert me – honey – in this combat.
Don’t leave me “just like that.”

Words are betraying me,
Feelings are forbidding me,
I am fit for nothing…here,
Is all they seem to convince me, dear.

A man is nothing,
if he has nothing to live for.
I would perish, I know,
I…just want to see you before.

To undo all the days,
that passed, without you,
flat, cloyed of your absence,
with a soft brush of your hairs.

To un-cry all the bitter tears,
I flooded my pillow with,

To un-dream everything,
That has a strand of you.

And to perish, if that’s to be,
Alone, and mislaid,
the way I am straying,
now, like a spaid,
nothing can set me free,
don’t you see?

Written by Animesh

July 11, 2006 at 2:10 am

Posted in Poetry

Leave a Reply

