animesh kumar

Running water never grows stale. Keep flowing!

I Am

with 2 comments

[tweetmeme source=”anismiles” only_single=false http://www.URL.com%5D

I am Water.
when I languish I reflect,
when I let go I flow.
I am Sand.
I am everything you want me to be,
You need me to be.
A ship,
A lighthouse,
A castle,
A king,
A subject,
A hope,
A mirror,
A past,
A future…
A messenger,
A message.

When strained
I crumble into sand,
I get washed by the sea,

I traverse oceans and distances looking for another story,
Another tragedy,
Another drama,
Another stop,
Another comma.

I am Water, Air, Light.
Happiness, Peace, Solitude.
I am everything that reminds you of life,
All the goods,
All the bads.

Written by Animesh

December 12, 2009 at 11:52 am

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. something so really good to read after such a long gap.. its really good. your poems have a class and genre of its own. Don’t quit on writing

    eva

    December 17, 2009 at 12:54 pm

  2. Amazing dude…..good work 🙂

    Aditi Roy

    February 22, 2010 at 6:47 am


Leave a Reply

