animesh kumar

Running water never grows stale. Keep flowing!

A dull night

with one comment

[tweetmeme source=”anismiles” only_single=false http://www.URL.com%5D

It’s a dull night, tonight
nothing, but a struggling candle by your banshee
catches my sight.
It’s far away, I know, but it’s the only light.

I hope you don’t misunderstand me
when I walk across your house, and call thee
I know you’re held’ up,
customs and rituals often kill love.

I know, but this one path
sprawled from where I stand
to the hopes of you holding my trembling hand.

Written by Animesh

September 14, 2010 at 4:42 pm

Posted in Poetry

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. filled with feel 🙂 nice

    Naresh Kukreja

    September 15, 2010 at 12:05 pm


Leave a Reply

